Get To Know the Primary Candidates

Esta información también está disponible en español.

Democratic Party of Kendall County

As County Democratic Chair Kevin Henning has pointed out in recent issues of our newsletter, the primaries are quickly approaching, so it’s time to study the primary ballot so we’re ready to vote with confidence when we step into the booth.

You can now view and print the Kendall County sample ballot for the Democratic Primary. Remember that you while you cannot use a mobile device such as a smartphone in the voting booth, you can use notes on paper, or a sample ballot, to help you make your selections — so don’t hesitate to pick up or print out the sample ballot, spend time filling it out, and take it with you to the polls.

One helpful tool for evaluating and choosing candidates is the Vote411 Personalized Ballot from the League of Women Voters. On that website, you can:

  • Enter your address
  • Choose your party and language
  • Compare candidates for each race on your ballot, based on their answers to standard questions from the League of Women Voters
  • Select a candidate in each race
  • Get a link to your list of candidate selections sent to you by email or text message, so you can print them out

The following list shows the ballot order of the candidates on the Democratic primary ballot in Kendall County. To help you research the candidates, we offer links to each candidate’s campaign website, as well as the candidate’s profile on Any candidates who will appear on the ballot but who have already withdrawn from their race are shown below with strikethrough text.

RaceCandidate Profile
US PresidentMichael BennetMichael Bennet
US PresidentAndrew YangAndrew Yang
US PresidentRobby WellsRobby Wells
US PresidentCory BookerCory Booker
US PresidentTom SteyerTom Steyer
US PresidentJulian CastroJulian Castro
US PresidentJohn K. DelaneyJohn K. Delaney
US PresidentTulsi GabbardTulsi Gabbard
US PresidentMichael R. BloombergMichael R. Bloomberg
US PresidentDeval PatrickDeval Patrick
US PresidentAmy KlobucharAmy Klobuchar
US PresidentElizabeth WarrenElizabeth Warren
US PresidentJoseph R. BidenJoseph R. Biden
US PresidentRoque “Rocky” De La FuenteRoque “Rocky” De La Fuente
US PresidentBernie SandersBernie Sanders
US PresidentMarianne WilliamsonMarianne Williamson
US PresidentPete ButtigiegPete Buttigieg
US SenateAmanda K. EdwardsAmanda K. Edwards
US SenateVictor Hugo HarrisVictor Hugo Harris
US SenateD. R. HunterD. R. Hunter
US SenateChris BellChris Bell
US SenateMichael CooperMichael Cooper
US SenateSema HernandezSema Hernandez
US SenateRoyce WestRoyce West
US SenateMary “MJ” HegarMary “MJ” Hegar
US SenateJack Daniel Foster JrJack Daniel Foster Jr
US SenateAdrian OceguedaAdrian Ocegueda
US SenateAnnie “Mama” GarciaAnnie “Mama” Garcia
US SenateCristina Tzintzun RamirezCristina Tzintzun Ramirez
US Rep TX-21Jennie Lou LeederJennie Lou Leeder
US Rep TX-21Wendy R. DavisWendy R. Davis
TX Railroad CommissionerMark WatsonMark Watson
TX Railroad CommissionerRoberto R. “Beto” AlonzoRoberto R. “Beto” Alonzo
TX Railroad CommissionerKelly StoneKelly Stone
TX Railroad CommissionerChrysta CastañedaChrysta Castañeda
TX Supreme Court Chief JusticeGerald ZimmererGerald Zimmerer
TX Supreme Court Chief JusticeAmy Clark MeachumAmy Clark Meachum
TX Supreme Court, Place 6Kathy ChengKathy Cheng
TX Supreme Court, Place 6Larry PraegerLarry Praeger
TX Supreme Court, Place 7Brandy VossBrandy Voss
TX Supreme Court, Place 7Staci WilliamsStaci Williams
TX Supreme Court, Place 8Gisela D. TrianaGisela D. Triana
TX Supreme Court, Place 8Peter KellyPeter Kelly
TX Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3Dan WoodDan Wood
TX Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3William Pieratt DemondWilliam Pieratt Demond
TX Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3Elizabeth Davis FrizellElizabeth Davis Frizell
TX Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4Tina ClintonTina Clinton
TX Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4Steven MiearsSteven Miears
TX Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9Brandon BirminghamBrandon Birmingham
TX State Board of Education, District 5Letti BresnahanLetti Bresnahan
TX State Board of Education, District 5Rebecca Bell-MetereauRebecca Bell-Metereau
TX State Rep, District 73Stephanie PhillipsStephanie Phillips
TX 4th Court of Appeals District, Chief JusticeRebeca MartinezRebeca Martinez
Close Menu